top of page

Voldemort: The Heir of Slytherin


Hey guys, Josiah here from DJS! Today I'll be talking about the FAN-MADE Voldemort movie! So as of today I didn't know about this movie. I was a little surprised and very skeptical because it didn't make sense that Warner Bros. would make another Harry Potter film during their Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them 5-Part movie series. But, as I dug deeper into the news of the new movie I discovered that the movie is fan-made. It was funded on Kickstarter and it was allowed by Warner Bros. so it became official. I'm going to play the trailer then I'll talk about it some more.

How'd you like it? I thought it was pretty good. It seems like it has that Harry Potter charm but there's something wrong with it that I just can't quite put my finger on. You have to keep in mind that this is not official Harry Potter cannon. So first off, I can't believe that they are making a movie about this...snake thing.

But to be fair, the movie is about the younger Voldemort. Actually, his name isn't even Voldemort in the movie. It's Tom Marvolo Riddle. The movie doesn't look that half bad, but I'm not sure that I'm going to like the Grisha McLaggen character very much.

I'm not sure if it's because she's related to Cormac McLaggen.

Now, the trailer says that Tom Riddle has left Hogwarts and quit his job at Borgin and Burkes. So I'm guessing that Tom Riddle is 19 or 20 years old. Obviously Borgin and Burkes is on Knockturn Alley which is basically the evil parallel to Diagon Alley. So in the movie Tom has already taken his first few steps in his path to becoming Lord Voldemort. Is Grisha McLaggen related to Harry Potter? Because J.K. Rowling said that Harry Potter is an heir of Gryffindor. So if thats true wouldn't Harry and Grisha be distant relatives? If someone wants to research that for me then that'd be great, but I think thats a theory for another time.

I'm am a little afraid that the movie is going to make all the other Hogwarts houses look dumb. Mostly because Slytherins are jerks. But the funny thing about Voldemort is that he is a Half-Blood. Not many people know that Tom Riddle is a Half-Blood but it's true. I'm not exactly sure what the storyline is for the movie but I think the movie will be decent. I'm not sure how the acting will be but I heard a rumor that Chris Pratt would be in it so... Ok, I think i've covered a lot of it. Tell me what you think about it or if you disagree with anything that I said. Thank you for reading, Josiah signing out!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts

Wanna see all our new great posts? Then subscribe now!

Never miss an update!

© 2018 by DoubleJStudios. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page