top of page

Avengers Infinity War Review! SPOILERS!!

Hey guys, Josiah here from DJS! I recently saw Avengers Infinity War and I am amazed! This movie was amazing, the acting was great and the story was epic, a little rushed, but epic! This review will have spoilers so read on at your own risk!

I'm going to list the pros and cons of the movie because I think that'll be easier to keep track of so let's get on with it!

Cons.

-The movie was too rushed.

Now I know it's hard to fit 25 characters, 4 plot lines, tons of locations, extras, SFX and 1 mad titan into 1 movie but I thought the movie was slightly rushed. I loved the movie and the story but I honestly wouldn't have had Thanos get all the Infinity Stones in one movie, maybe he gets 4 in this movie and 2 more in the next but then this movie couldn't end on the dramatic snap of the fingers and half the universe turns to dust. Plus if Thanos didn't get all the stones in this film you wouldn't have that dramatic scene with Peter and Tony when Peter dies.

-Forgettable Deaths

Now don't get mad at me just yet, I thought that the deaths in this movie were sad, but I thought they all happened too quickly and I didn't have time to process what had happened and so I don't care as much. If Thanos or the Black Order had brutally murdered all the people who weren't the main Avengers then it would have been much more sad, but they didn't so it wasn't sad. The saddest death was Spiderman but that's because we had time to watch his death. Now I know that if they had been brutally murdered then there's no need for the snap of the fingers from Thanos but I don't know if I would've cared that much to be honest.

-Weak post credit scene

The post credit scene was weak. The deaths of Maria Hill and Nick Fury were again, more forgettable deaths. The call to Captain Marvel was cool but to actually see her would've been much more memorable. If a non-comic fan saw that post credit scene it wouldn't make any sense, but if they had shown Captain Marvel then it would show that there's actually hope out there. But honestly, why didn't Nick Fury go to Captain Marvel for the Avengers initiative?

Pros!

-Spiderman and the Guardians are coming back!

Think about it, you can't have two more Spiderman movies and another Guardians movie without Spiderman or the Guardians. It's possible that Dr. Strange will bring everyone back with the time stone. It's also very strange that all the main Avengers survived...SEEMS RIGGED! I'm not going to see a Guardians movie with just Rocket and Nebula and I'm not going to see a Spiderman movie without Spiderman.

-Thanos was an amazing villain

Thanos was an incredible villain. He was better than Red Skull, better than Ronan the Accuser, better than Darmamou, better than LOKI! Thanks was the best MCU villain so far! Thanos was threatening but he wasn't overpowered. Also Thanos WON, the villain finally won! I also liked how Thanos had feelings, he wasn't some emotionless monster that just wants to win to win.

-The movie isn't over!

There's another Infinity War coming out next May so there's more Thanos, more goth Captain America and more Iron Man! I can't wait to see the next movie and where the heroes are going and how they're going to stop Thanos and what Thanos's next move is.

Alright, that's all I've got for y'all today! I hope you enjoyed this and I'll see you later, Josiah from DJS signing out!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts

Wanna see all our new great posts? Then subscribe now!

Never miss an update!

© 2018 by DoubleJStudios. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page